Fire Protection District


The Natrona County Fire Protection District is devoted to protecting lives and property by providing professional emergency services to our community, our visitors, and our neighbors with dedication, compassion and pride.

General Information

Natrona County is served by two stations (east and west) with our main office located at the west station. Each station is staffed by three full time firefighters on a rotating schedule for a total of eighteen firefighters. A Fire Chief and a Fire Marshal are also in command of the Fire District. NCFD runs on 48-hour shifts and the stations are staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year.


Funding is provided by a three mill tax levy on unincorporated areas in Natrona County. Oversight is provided by five elected Fire District Officials whom also appoint the fire chief.


Other career and volunteer fire departments are found within Natrona County's towns and cities, and the county employs mutual and automatic aid with them to provide the best service it can to its citizens.


  • Inspections / Training - 307-234-8826
  • Station 7 Non-Emergency - 307-265-8656
  • Station 13 Non-Emergency - 307-234-6694