Hazard Mitigation Plan


Natrona County including the City of Casper and towns of Bar Nunn, Edgerton, Evansville, Midwest, and Mills prepared a regional hazard mitigation plan to guide hazard mitigation planning and to better protect the people and property of the planning area from the effects of hazard events.  The plan demonstrates the region's commitment to reducing risks from hazrds, and serves as a tool to help decision makers direct mitigation activities and resources.  The plan also  maintains the planning area's eligibility fo certain federal disaster assistance under the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA) Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) grant programs.

The plan can be accessed here (PDF).  Hard copies will also be available for review upon request through the Natrona County Emergency Management Office.  You can contact them at (307) 235-9205.  

View the Resolution adopting the 2017 Natrona County Hazard Mitigation Plan.